

THE CARMEN'S AWARDS

The full listing of Awards presented

THE SIR HENRY ROYCE FOUNDATION MEMORIAL AWARD

...honours outstanding work in extending the frontiers of achievement and the pursuit of excellence, in the field of transport worldwide

It was initiated by the Foundation in 1983, with a medal endowment, it comprises an annual trophy, the Spirit of Ecstasy, held for one year, a medal and this citation.

(Year* refers to year awarded. Awards are presented in March the following year, normally at the Mansion House)

Year*	Recipient	Citation
2017	NOT AWARDED	NOT AWARDED
2016	The Federation of British Historic Vehicle Clubs	for its Apprenticeship Scheme to NVQ standards
2015	Port of London Authority	for its Thames Vision
2014	Drayson Racing Technologies	for breaking the 1974 world speed record for a lightweight electric car
2013	Kings Cross Station	For the Kings Cross Station redevelopment
2012	NOT AWARDED	NOT AWARDED
2011	Network Rail & Balfour Beatty	for the Blackfriars Station redevelopment
2010	M.I.R.A.	for its role, alongside Jaguar, Lotus and Caparo in developing a series hybrid version of the XJ Saloon
2009	Brawn GP	for winning the F1 Manufacturers and Drivers Championship
2008	A1 Steam Locomotive Trust	for the new construction of an L.N.E.R. Pacific Steam Locomotive
2007	Union Railway	for completion of the Channel Tunnel Rail Link and St Pancras International Station

Year*	Recipient	Citation
2006	JCB, Riccardo, Visioneering and Andy Green	for the JCB Dieselmax which in August 2006 set a new FIA Diesel Car land Speed record of 350mph
2005	Transys Consortium	Oyster Card ticket technology
2004	Ford Motor Company	for the design and development of the Ford/PSA V6 2.7 litre diesel engine
2003	London Continental Railways Ltd and Link Engineering Phase 1	Channel Tunnel Link
2002		Not Awarded
2000	Morgan Motor Company	For maintaining British Independence in the production of a very special motor car
1999	London Taxi International	TXI London Taxicab
1998	Lotus Engineering Team	The Lotus Elise Sports Car
1997	Thrust SSC Team	Outstanding vehicle design and engineering support
1994	Rolls-Royce plc	The Trent Engine
1993	Tracker Network (UK) Ltd	Excellence of tracker device for locating stolen vehicles
1992	Balfour Beatty, AMEC Joint Venture	Limehouse Link Tunnel
1991	Frank Williams Renault Team coupled with the name of Nigel Mansell Esq	Winning 10 Formula One Grand Prix races in 1992, including the World Championship
1989	RCT and REME	Operation GRANBY
1988	Ricardo Consulting Engineers	75 years of excellent engineering developments
1986	Dr. John Prideaux, Director, Intercity	British Rail Intercity 225 Project
1985	Sadler Tankers Ltd	First haulage firm to achieve BS.5750 Registration
1984	Ford Motor Co Ltd	2.5 Litre Direct Injection Diesel Engine and CTX Continuously Variable Transmission System
1983	Sir John Egan	Personal achievement at Jaguar Cars Ltd
1982	Rolls-Royce Motors Ltd	Excellence of the Bentley Turbo-R Sports Saloon
1981	Leyland Vehicles Ltd	Development of the C.44 Road Runner Cab
1980	Thrust Cars Ltd	Regaining the World Land Speed Record for Great Britain

